Exam Information for Parents

New Grading System

From September 2016 the government has introduced a new GCSE grading system with grades running from 1 (the lowest grade) to 9 (the highest grade), with 4 expected to be the rough equivalent to a C pass.

Due to the government’s decision to stagger when these changes take effect, year 11 pupils will be in a position where they are assessed using both the outgoing A*- G grading system and the new 1-9 GCSE grading system in other GCSE subjects.


Exam Results Day

20th August 2020


Exam Stress

South West London & St George’s Mental Health NHS Trust have produced advice on how to help students cope with exam stress and revision. This advice can be found in the document section at the bottom of this page.

The leaflet also gives information about free online workshops on exam stress and on weekly drop-in sessions at the Youth Counselling service.

Please download leaflet – click here